Month: July 2008

  • That Time We Met

    You would have to start

    with her green eyes

    that day we met.

    August heat,

    thunder clouds parting

    the minute she

    walked in.

    Frozen there my memory,

    a short skirt, a bright smile,

    the summer sun

    a spotlight!

    Just offstage in the wings

    waiting to make

    my grand entrance

    a hello.

  • Scribe Fire Add-In for FireFox

    I am composing this using the scribe fire add-in for FireFox. Significantly better than the editor that comes with xanga. I have not tried out advanced features or linking to uploaded pictures but by hitting F8 and opening an editor window I can blog quickly and easily.

    Caution, not intended for use at work ... much ... or even all the time; maybe a little. OK, that's my main attraction to it; the quick work blog.

    Later!