January 3, 2009

  • Oh This New Year

    Ah, the New Year is upon us and what has transpired so far?

    If there are any resolutions they are surely gone by the wayside -

    change means change and we cannot simply wish that.  Goals are

    a more attainable way of moving on; I've bought a loaf of great

    bread after I've resolved to reduce my bread intake - go figure!  No Starbucks

    so far and I haven't even thought about reducing my wine intake.

    But change is change and time is what change is steeped in.

    Now where did I place those goals?

    A wonderful Christmas, visiting friends and relatives -

    a trip to Rochester, NY - yes I did get sick and as of now I

    have transferred it to Carol; what are husbands for?  A down

    key NYE - I was still sick and  Boston was 10° and after the snow

    storm we just had we just hung in.

    And now my honey is sick on the couch and we are hunkering

    in for a long winters night ...

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment